Shannon B Douglas is Chasing Quicksilver
Shannon B Douglas is Chasing Quicksilver Podcast
Chasing Quicksilver - Ep 10 - The Lord of the Crossroads
0:00
-26:23

Chasing Quicksilver - Ep 10 - The Lord of the Crossroads

CQ - Merging Science, Sacred Stories and Soul

The Lord of the Crossroads is also known as the patron of travellers and goes by many names. He also has ancient associations with myths of the moon. Today, the day the last chapter of Quicksilver is published, I am at a crossroads myself. As sometimes happens when we engage this part of ourselves, the messenger, the spirit guide, our personal genius, seemingly magical or synchronous things happen.

An opportunity for me to drive across Canada presented itself recently. My mother is moving from BC to the East coast and needs to have her car driven out and I have wanted to visit a few places in BC and Alberta to see old friends for a long time.

When I decided to publish Quicksilver as an audio podcast in January of this year I hadn’t spoken to my friend George in 25 years and I didn’t know I would have this opportunity. As it turns out, the gods have smiled on this trip because I found my friend George who helped open something in me on our vision quest all those years ago.

I’ve tried to find him several times over the years but he is a ghost on the internet, only very recently getting a smartphone, and he is not infrequently still out of range. He still lives a traditional life in the Nass Valley near the Alaska panhandle and in the next few weeks I will join him in storytelling.

I once heard an expression about writing: “Who dares sit down to write who has not stood up to live?”

Today is the New Moon. I stand at the crossroads.

We will live out the epilogue to this story and my journey will mark completion for me of what the alchemists call The Great Work.

Many have tried to understand this and I believe that the key to the philosophers stone is in understanding Chasing Quicksilver.

CQ - Seek You.

0 Comments
Shannon B Douglas is Chasing Quicksilver
Shannon B Douglas is Chasing Quicksilver Podcast
Chasing Quicksilver - A Literary, Narrative Non-Fiction on the nature of the Soul.